Tag: Ad Rank
Posted by: e-smartsolution | on June 2, 2015
Benefits of Google adwords:
Show your ads to the right people in the right place and at the right time.
Adword offeres several benefits, but here are the keys ones:
- Target your ads. Targeting give you the ability to show your ads to reach people with specific interests – namely, people who are interested in your products and services, and show them relevant ads.
The options of marketing campaigns:
2)Ad location. Show your ads on search engines, commercial sites on personal sites.
3) Age, location and language.
4)Days,times and frequency: The certain hour on days of the week and determines how often your ads appear.
Devices: Your ads can appear on all types of devices, and you can fine-tune which devices your ads appear on and when.
Control your costs. Adword gives you control oven how you spend your money. Note: There is no minimum amount. You can choose how much you spend per month, per day and per ad. You will only pay when someone clicks your ads.
- Measure your success. if someone clicked your ad, if they clicked and them did something valuable to your business – purchased you product, download your APP or phoned to order you can track that too.
- You know the cost, an average
- You can use analytic tool to learn about your customers’s shopping habits, for how long, for instance, they tend to research your product before they buy.
Manage your campaigns. Adwords also offeres you tools to easily manage and monitor accounts. My client Centre(MCC) manager account is a powerful tool that could save you time. MCC lets you easily view abd manae all of your adwords accounts from a single location. Note: you can manage your adwords accounts offile wiht Adwords Editor
- Adwords editor is free, downloable desktop app allows you:
* To quickly and conveniently make changes to your acccounts.
* you can download your accounts information, edit your campaign offline, and upload your changes to Adwords.
* you can manage, edit and view multiple accounts at the same adword editor.
* can copy or move itmes between ad groups and campaigns and und redo multiple changes while editing campaigns.
How keyword trigger your ad to appear, example, ” fresh flower delivery” as one of your keyword in your Adwords campaign? When someone searches in Google using the phrase “fresh flower delivery” or similar, your ad might appear next to Google Search Results.
You ad can also appear in other websites in Google Network that are related to fresh flower deliver.
Advertising on non-search websites, your ad can appears on Google owned properties like youtube and google’s partner sites like nytimes.com of families.com for example. => a placement can consist of an entire website or just part of a site. * And these websites are all part of what that is calls the Display Network.
Google automatically determine where your ad will appear by matching your keywords to websites in the display network.
but can pick a placement for your ads.
* Ad rank: How Google determines which ads appear in which position. Your Ad Rank is combined
- Your bid: How much you’re willing to spend. Your bid would be your maximum cost-per-click bid, the maximum amount you are willing to pay for each click on your ad.
- Quality score: is measurement of the quality of your ads, keywords and websites. It is based on the relevance of your keywords, the quality of your landind page, your ad’s ClickThrough Rate(CTR), adjusted for its position on the page and a few other factors.
* placement using Cost-Per-Thousand impressions(CPM) biding, your quality score is simple based on the quality of your landing page.
At the end of the day, what you pay? You pay always the lowest amount possible for the best position you can get given your quality score and bid.
- Where they appear(top,side or bottom)
- How they are matched: Google matches ads to a person’s search based on how closely the search matches your keywords and campaign setting.
- How they had ordered: Ads are ordered basede on a combination of cost-per-click(CPC) bid and relevance.
what to track based on your advertising goals. So what is your goals, when you decide to advertising in Google Adwords? It can be:
- Increase traffic to my website. increase clicks and CTR. CPC biding, is Cost-Per-Click, it is recommended if you want to drive traffic to your website.
- Increase sales or types of conversiones. CPA biding. Cost-Per-Acquisition, it is recommended if you want conversions like purchases or signups, download your APP.
- I want to raise a brand awareness. Focus in impressions, customer engagement, reach frequency. CPM biding, CPM is Cost-per-Thousand-impressions, that is recommended if you want to increase awareness of your brand.
- I want to increase my Return Of Investment(ROI). Focus on conversions!
Note: a CPM, CPC and CPA are called biding options.
Keep in mind:
- Set daily budget to control how much you want to spend. Google allow up 20% more click in a day, that’s called overdelivery. For example, you want to spend £10 per day, and the number of day google used is 30.4 days so you will charged £10 * 30.4 = £304
- fine-tune your ads. In general higher maximum CPC bid allow your ad to show at on higher on the page of Google result.
Create more relevant ads to get the most for your money, high-quality keywords and ads are important. Quality score: Google encourage high-quality ads. Maybe, you pay €2 and your competitor pays €3, but you have high quality score, your ad will appear before your competitor Th
The quality score is the relevance of your keywords, quality of your ads and websites(Landing page)
Posted by: e-smartsolution | on April 26, 2015
Preparing AdWord certification, The quality of your ads
The quality of your ads is the the quality score and Ad rank. In this video Mr. Hal Varian, Google’s chief economist, provides an in-depth and insightful overview of how the ad auction works.
Keep in mind:
Every time one of your ads competes in the auction, AdWords calculates your Ad Rank using your bid amount, the components of Quality Score (expected CTR, ad relevance and landing page experience) and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. So, you can still win a higher ad position at a lower price by using highly relevant keywords, ads and ad extensions.
Posted by: e-smartsolution | on March 28, 2015
Google Adwords, where my Ad will appear?
Google AdWords, is a part of SEM(Search Engine Marketing) is the most popular and effectively
program to improve you website ranking or increasing the sales(e-commerce)
There a several SEM program in online Facebook, twitter, Bing Ads and etc. The main idea of that document is Google Adwords.
¿What is Google AdWords?
The Google Adwords is online advertising program, allows you reach new customers and grow your
business. Also allows you to increase the popularity of the landing website.
For example, according the keywords of your campaign, when someone using Google to search something using a word or phrase similar to your keywords campaign your Ads must appear next to Google search results.
Could see on the next picture. Using the phrase in Google “affordable website e-smartsolution.co.uk”, the Google search Results has two placements of advertising: Fisrt at all on the top and at the right.
¿What are the placements for Google?
The placements is where your advertising will appear. The placements are
- Advertising on non-search websites. A non-search website is a website, who using the Google Adsense program accepts and allows Google to add advertising.
- Google owned properties like youtube.com and Google partner sites like Nytimes.com or families.com
Example of Google non-search website. The blog of e-smartsolution.co.uk/blog adds a Google Adsense that means Google can put advertising on the placements decided previously by the website manager or programmer. Could see the next image for more information:
These websites are all part of the Google Display Network.
Google Display Network: The Advertising on Google search results, non-search websites and Google website( example Youtube) and Google’s partner sites.
Now, where your Ad will appear? Google automatically determines where your ads will appear by matching your keywords of your Ad campaign to the websites in the Display Network. That is important, Google allows you to choose the display network. Independent of the Display Network, what is the Ad rank?
How Google determines which ads appear in which positions, in conclusion, Google will determine the position of your Ads based on your Ad Rank.
¿What is my Ad Rank?
According to Google documentation, your Ad Rank is based on a combination of your bid(how much are willing to
spend on you campaign) and your Quality Score.
What is my Quality Score?
According to Google documentation, you Quality Score is the measurement of the quality of your ads, keywords,
and website. So, the relevance of your keywords, landing pages(is the website when someone clicks on your ad)
your ad’s clickthrough rate(CTR), adjusted for its position on the page, and your ad are every bit as important to your ad’s rank as the amount you’re willing to spend.
Independent of the quality of your ads, keywords and website, I am not sure, because no one knows the Google Algorithm used to determine the placement of ads, but the placement of your ad is dependent how much are paying to Google to appear on his display network, because something you can’t change the quality of your keywords or importance of the landing page( independent on SEO), but you can quickly increasing the amount to pay by click to Google and your ad will appear on the first position or between the 10 ads on Google Display Network. The money here is key of success!