Category: Microsoft Office 365
Microsoft form with upload file, Who can fill in this form?
When you add a file upload to a form, the form cannot be shared with anyone link and is restricted to other people within your organization.
Who can fill in this form?
The reason is that uploaded files for personal forms are stored in the form creator’s OneDrive for Business account, at date of 24/12/2020 only the users inside the Office 365(Active Directory) can access the form with the upload option.
As a follow up to MC221113 (August 28th), on September 1st, 2020 the Auto-Forwarding Policy will be enforced for tenants who have configured their policy to “On” or “Off”, this includes tenants that had users external forwarding prior to September 1st 2020. Your tenant has been identified as having existing users using external forwarding prior to September 1st 2020, and for this reason the “Automatic” setting will default to “on”, i.e. external forwarding is allowed. We will contact you through a separate message center post when the “Automatic” setting will be updated to “off”.
What you need to do to prepare
You should review your Auto-Forwarding Policy to verify the expected experience:
- Use the Auto-forwarded messages report to identify which users in your tenant are automatically forwarding messages outside the organization. Focus on users with either SMTP forwarding or Inbox rules. Exchange transport rules (ETRs) are unaffected by this change.
- Configure the outbound spam policies to allow automatic external forwarding for either your entire organization or specific users.
For more information, please see Configuring and controlling external email forwarding in Office 365
Sign in to the Office 365 Admin center to use the links below:
View this message in the Office 365 message center
From the list Design, Edit, Contribute and Read. Place the default permission levels in order of most control to least control.
SharePoint office 365, default permission levels
Site Owners = Full Control
Site Members = Edit
Site Visitors = Read
There are other default permission levels that exist as well. Here is a complete list:
Full Control – Has full control
Design – Can view, add, update, delete, approve, and customize
Edit – Can add, edit and delete lists; can view, add, update and delete list items and documents
Contribute – Can view, add, update, and delete list items and documents
Read – Can view pages and list items and download documents
View – Can view pages, list items, and documents but not download
When importing a picture into your web parts page you have three options for destination library which are?
- Sample PM Documents
- Site Assets
How many days is the default recycle bin retention, in other words how long before the recycle bin deletes items itself.
By default, items in the Recycle Bin are deleted automatically after 30 days.
True or False: When a SharePoint library has versioning enabled, it is possible to limit the number of major versions to retain.
SharePoint Limitations to URL length:
- In SharePoint a url must contain no more than 260 characters(256+http)
- A Site name cannot exceded 128 characters
- A space is encoded in a URL as: %20