SharePoint office 365, default permission levels

From the list Design, Edit, Contribute and Read. Place the default permission levels in order of most control to least control.

  • Design
  • Edit
  • Contribute
  • Read

SharePoint office 365, default permission levels

Site Owners = Full Control
Site Members = Edit
Site Visitors = Read
There are other default permission levels that exist as well. Here is a complete list:

Full Control – Has full control
Design – Can view, add, update, delete, approve, and customize
Edit – Can add, edit and delete lists; can view, add, update and delete list items and documents
Contribute – Can view, add, update, and delete list items and documents
Read – Can view pages and list items and download documents
View – Can view pages, list items, and documents but not download

When importing a picture into your web parts page you have three options for destination library which are?

  • Documents
  • Sample PM Documents
  • Site Assets

How many days is the default recycle bin retention, in other words how long before the recycle bin deletes items itself.
By default, items in the Recycle Bin are deleted automatically after 30 days.

True or False: When a SharePoint library has versioning enabled, it is possible to limit the number of major versions to retain.